President’s Medals recipients

This year marks 50 years of progress in driving awareness, research, and support for people with MS.

MS Australia would like to acknowledge the hard work and dedication of all those who helped MS Australia to become what it is today – a passionate group of people working to ultimately find a cure for MS.

To mark this anniversary MS Australia has selected 50 recipients from those many worthy Australians to be awarded the MS Australia 50 Years President’s Medal. With this medal, we at MS Australia recognise unwavering and passionate dedication, recognising the outstanding, consistent and selfless service and many contributions towards the MS movement in Australia.

Senator Wendy Askew

Belinda Bardsley

Sharon Barlow

Michael Barnett

Allan Baxter

Erin Brady

Ron Brent

Simon Broadley

Helmut Butzkueven

Suzi Claflin

Karen Costa

Astrid Edwards

Vanessa Fanning

Bruce Frost

Chris Gillies

Jodi Haartsen

Suzanne Hadley

Louise Hatter

Kaye Hooper

Trevor Kilpatrick

John King

Robyn Lucas

Sonia Marcon

Simon McKeon

Lina Marrocco

Tim O’Maley

Senator Deborah O’Neill

Michael Pender

Bruce Taylor

Ben Walker & James Crowther

Mary Webb

Cynthia Zagieboylo

MS Australia Advocates

Australian National University

Melbourne University

Menzies Institute for Medical Research

Monash University

MS Angels

St Vincent’s Hospital Sydney

Trish MS Research Foundation

University of Adelaide

University of Sydney

Perron Institute

Read More

Newsletter subscription

  • Enter your details

50 Years Presidents Medals