Parliamentary Friends of MS

Parliamentary Friendship Groups are non-partisan forums for MPs to meet and interact with community causes.  Groups are open to all Senators and Members and have no sponsorship from external organisations.

The Parliamentary Friends of Multiple Sclerosis is Co-chaired by Senator Deborah O’Neill, Senator for NSW and Senator Wendy Askew, Senator for Tasmania.

The purpose of this Group is to provide a non-partisan forum for Members and Senators to meet and interact with volunteer advocates from the MS community and representatives from MS Australia and its member organisations (the MS organisations in each state and territory) on matters relating to raising awareness of the needs of people living with MS and opportunities to advance research into the cause, prevention and a cure for MS.

Senator Deborah O’Neill

Senator for NSW

Senator Wendy Askew

Senator for TAS

Mrs Bridget Archer MP

Member for Bass, TAS

Senator Catryna Bilyk

Senator for TAS

Hon Joel Fitzgibbon MP

Member for Hunter, NSW

Senator Nita Green

Senator for QLD

Dr Helen Haines MP

Member for Indi, VIC

Andrew Laming MP

Member for Bowman, QLD

The Hon. Nola Marino MP

Member for Forrest, WA

Senator Rachel Siewert

Senator for WA

Senator Glenn Sterle

Senator for WA

Maria Vamvakinou MP

Member for Calwell, VIC

Senator David Van

Senator for VIC
Read More

Newsletter subscription

  • Enter your details

Parliamentary Friends of MS