Back to top

Nominate your MS hero for the MSA 2016 John Studdy award!

Last year's John Studdy winner, Lina Marrocco
11 July 2016

Nominations open for our most prestigious Award.

The Multiple Sclerosis Australia John Studdy Award recognises outstanding consistent and selfless provision of meritorious service to people living with MS.

If you know someone making a tangible difference to the MS community, please submit a nomination on or by 21 July 2016.

A tireless advocate for the multiple sclerosis community in Australia, the late John Studdy is remembered and celebrated for a life of service, dedication, support and contribution to advancing the wellbeing of people living with MS and the search for a cure.

The highest honour of Multiple Sclerosis Australia and given annually since 1999, the award is for individuals who, like John Studdy, have made a significant contribution to the MS movement in Australia.

Previous winners include Carol Cooke, Simon McKeon, Carol and Roy Langsford and in 2015, Lina Marrocco (pictured right.)

Please read the Award Criteria then download/print, complete and email the Nomination Form to:

We look forward to receiving your nomination!

The John Studdy Award Criteria.pdf
The John Studdy Award Nomination Form.pdf

Closing date: Thursday 21 July 2016

The John Studdy Award will be presented to the recipient, at a function in November 2016.

Read more about John Studdy and the MSA award::